Kofi's hat

Kofi's hat

MP3s, music news and reviews, and a sprinkling of pop culture. Named by Aqualung's Matt Hales, after his son.

My Photo
Location: Los Angeles, California, United States

Ink in my blood, a song in my heart. Metaphor is my middle name.

Sunday, December 10, 2006

Not Last Year's Man: Cohen Albums To Be Reissued In 2007

Leonard Cohen's back catalog will be reissued next year, starting logically enough with his first three albums, which will land in stores on March 27.

Songs of Leonard Cohen (1968), Songs From a Room (1969), and Songs Of Love And Hate (1971) will each in a "deluxe digipak" containing bonus tracks.

The Songs of Leonard Cohen Track Listing:

1. Suzanne
2. Master Song
3. Winter Lady
4. The Stranger Song
5. Sisters Of Mercy
6. So Long, Marianne
7. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
8. Stories Of The Street
9. Teachers
10. One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong

Songs of Love and Hate Track Listing:

1. Avalanche
2. Last Year's Man
3. Dress Rehearsal Rag
4. Diamonds In The Mine
5. Love Calls You By Your Name
6. Famous Blue Raincoat
7. Sing Another Song, Boys
8. Joan Of Arc

Songs From a Room Track Listing:

1. Bird On The Wire
2. Story Of Issac
3. A Bunch Of Lonesome Heroes
4. The Partisan
5. Seems So Long Ago, Nancy
6. The Old Revolution
7. The Butcher Listen
8. You Know Who I Am
9. Lady Midnight
10. Tonight Will Be Fine


Post a Comment

<< Home